Help! I’m being stalked by Jillian Michaels!

I need to lose weight. The two injuries I had this summer that kept me from the tennis court have helped me to pack on some pounds. My clothes are tight and I can’t stand to see my heavy reflection in the mirror. I need to do something different.

So, in a moment of late night desperation, I must have clicked on a Jillian Michaels Facebook ad or something (trust me. I wouldn’t actively seek out the woman. I think she’s one scary gal). And, it brought me to a screen that I found mildly interesting so I thought I’d explore. Big mistake.

“Enter your email for a free weight loss plan,” is said. So I did. I should have been smarter than that. I’m old enough to know that nothing in life is free. But, it was late and I was tired.

For a half-second after I pressed enter, I expected Jillian Michaels to come through my computer and scare the living crap out of me (including all the calories I ingested for the day). But that didn’t happen. I logged off hoping to have my own personalized plan emailed to me in the morning.

Didn’t happen.

The next day, I got an email from Jillian asking me to sign up for more stuff and since I had a good night sleep, I changed my mind about trusting my weight loss to the world’s toughest trainer. I decided I’d do it the old fashioned way with less food and more exercise. I didn’t need Ms. Michaels.

However, it seems that Jillian needs me. Especially since she sends me two or three emails every day. I read a couple at first, but all they did was make me feel bad for not continuing the process and responding to her first sign up email. So, I unsubscribed to that bunch.

But, I’m still on some other list. And, she’s still sending me emails. All the time. She’s stalking me (which is an excellent form of marketing for her since she probably preys on insecure people that finally break down and hit the subscribe button. Then she sells DVD’s and all kinds of other crap guaranteed to make your muscles hurt so you can hate her more).

So, Jillian, leave me alone. I don’t want to see you in my inbox, on my Facebook or even on my Wii. You scare me. I’m fat and right now I’m cool with that.

About debcb

All Deb wanted to do was work, until she had Rosie. For the past decade, she's juggled a full-time career, high-profile volunteer work and mommyhood.

Comments

  1. too funny! anytime you want to go walking (once it gets a little cooler and not tooooo early in the morning) just give a holler!

Leave a Reply

