Yep Casey Anthony, I think you’re sick

My Casey Anthony trial addiction continues as I’m waiting with bated breath for the jurors to find her guilty (I have Sirius satellite radio to thank for this and would like to give them a shout out. Before the trial I just listened to news in my car. Now I listen intently to all the details of the trial. I am hooked.)

When the jurors were dismissed on Saturday, I had a sick feeling in the pit of my stomach that there was a deal brewing. I’d like to see a jury of my peers make the decision. And, I hope that they all lied to get on the jury in the first place and actually did pay attention to the media before the trial. I, like many other mothers, would like to see justice for Caylee Anthony. She didn’t deserve to die.

I was completely amazed this morning to find out that the courtroom delay was to see if Casey Anthony was fit to stand trial. A few days away from closing arguments and the defense wants to play the insanity card. Like Casey all of a sudden doesn’t understand why she’s there? For real?

Casey, I do think you are one sick puppy. Whether your child drowned in a pool or you covered her mouth in duct tape and took away her last breath, you are not innocent. You committed a crime. And, it was demented and terribly sad. But I’ve been listening pretty closely (the bonus of having a career where I spend a lot of time in the car).

You’re angry and your emotions are all over the place. Many of your reactions are inappropriate and don’t mesh with how a “sane” person would react. I do think you are a sociopath. But, I don’t think you are incompetent to stand trial. And, neither did three experts and a judge. Nice try.

About debcb

All Deb wanted to do was work, until she had Rosie. For the past decade, she's juggled a full-time career, high-profile volunteer work and mommyhood.

Leave a Reply

